Tokyo Days

I have my airline tickets and I’m getting ready for my trip to Tokyo, Japan.  I will be leaving in April for 3 weeks vacation.  Now… when I say vacation no IT guy is ever really off.  I am certain that I will get request from friends and family to work on their computers. 😛
 
In the past there was DSL at my appartment in Tokyo, but this year… nope.  I will have to find another way to connect.  International dialup used to be offered by my company but they have discontinued this.  Thanks to my friend over at Mixi I have discovered a cell based wireless card that I can rent for about $90/mo.  This will give me high-speed access all the time from almost anywhere in Tokyo.  Nice.  Gotta love Japan.
 
Now I just have to arrange to attened my school classes online from Tokyo.  The time difference is going to be killer!
About jasontarby

Enterprise Architect / Network Engineer at SRA International, Inc.
This entry was posted in Travel. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

